Chasing the Sun

Standard

WOW you need an update.

So I left the great state of Idaho behind me and flew to washington D.C. for orentation with the rest of the amazing 65 crew memebers of YES ABOARD. We had a few days together to be told so much information to scare us, inspire us, and prepare us for the life changing year ahead. With all the information flying through the 10 of us left we said our goodbyes and best of wishes to everyone going across the globe also. The India and Thailand teams had another to two days in the country for gateway orentation left to learn more about the country and the history of AFS. July 1st we went our seperate ways meaning there were now only 5 of us left and the longest plane ride of my life. We spent then over 20 hours chasing the sun for me it held the promises of dreams to come life and fears to chased away. I will let you know that was the only poetic part of the grueling trip. The majority of the rest of it was spent sleeping and drooling over myself. Then watched a movie and repeat.

IT FINALLY HAPPEND.

WELCOME TO THAILAND.

That being said we arrived at night looking not our best and smelling a little off and of course all looking completely tired and out of place in thailand. A long car ride from the airport to the hotel after we were dead asleep expected to wake up in less than eight hours later to take a tour of the Grand Palace. It was beaitiful. I wish I can be able to discribe the time and patience of such a magicient example of thailand. And that ladies and gentlemen was only day one. Afterwards we went out to eat and I tried Lemon Ice Tea thai style it was amazing. My school has it and I am happily looking forward to getting high blood presure. 🙂

I have to go now to go out to eat with my amazing advisor! I think I will be eating sushi!!

3 responses »

  1. I’m glad you made it there safe! Wow! You’re gonna eat sushi?! We all can’t wait to hear more of your adventures. Your family is doing great. We app miss you (but that was to be expected) 🙂

  2. Well done shall i say phrose of July 16th , one of my favorite poems also little one. The uniform is so women’s collegiate for you , hair all pulled back for the happy face I see and miss
    So describe your new vegetable diet and maybe a grains of nutrition . How many mangos have u tried? I’m grateful that u were the one who enjoyed fruits and veggies out of the two Conniff girls .
    Could nana have influenced that by chance , hmmmmm
    Pleased know u are thought of many times of my day and the road I travel love , nana

Leave a comment