Ticking Clock

Standard

Hey everyone!

I haven’t posted anything in a while because there was nothing going on. But oh boy! Have things been happening! I am currently in Washington D.C. for Pre-Departure Orientation or as us YESer’s call it PDO. Basically for the past few days all 65 of the finalist going all across the world have been given TONS of information about how to be a wonderful ambassador to our countries and the best way to represent the United States. It was great I was able to see everyone and learned a lot of helpful information about Thailand.

So here I am now at a hotel by the airport I will be flying out of in 2 days. I am trying to avoid the part about how I share how I feel about all of this happening to me. I am not going to lie its difficult. This life changing opportunity does not stop testing your worth. The shear fact that I am doing this is hard to imagine. I am going to do something that is unheard of from where I live. It is like you are having an internal battle with yourself fighting for what emotion that can express how you feel. sadly in the end there is no winner. I will be going through a thing called “culture shock”. So my future posts can be examples of how completely different I will feel at times during my exchange. I am so glad I was able to learn about culture shock the easy way and have someone explain it to me then have to go through it alone!

It is pretty late here so I will be trying to blog weekly not only for my family befits but, it would also be great to see the changes in myself.  I know I wouldn’t do it the first week because I will be so busy with all the change, so after then!

Goodnight everyone!  ราตรีสวัสดิ์

2 responses »

Leave a comment